About Us

New Ownership, Staff & Location

Our former owner, Ed Shotwell, retired in December of 2017 after 25 years establishing and growing CRG Directories. In 2018, we started the transition to new ownership. Prior to Ed’s Retirement, Teresa Miller began to work with Total Local/CRG Directories, as a consultant, through her Website Hosting and Marketing Agency, Agile T Marketing, based in Stockbridge, Michigan. Many of her clients at Agile T Marketing were already advertising with Total Local, and many of Total Local’s advertisers were becoming clients of the agency as well. So, purchasing the business seemed like a mutually beneficial and natural transition. Teresa Miller became the sole owner of Total Local on July 8, 2019.

During the transition, many of our staff members have changed. Our former office manager, Sue Steward, retired. Our long term account executives, Mike West and Deb Lyon, have pursued new opportunities. However, David Edmonds has stayed in his vital roles of production manager and creative director. Many of you have already met our new account executive, Kim Frarey. Kim’s territory includes the small towns where we have directories surrounding Lansing. We are currently looking for a new sales representative for our other directories. Our new office manager, Alicia Sutfin, handles customer service and billing. We also have a new administrative assistant and social media manager, Laurie Frakes, who lives in Eaton Rapids.

Visit Us at 117 E. Knight Street, Eaton Rapids, MI 48827

With new ownership, we decided we needed a fresh new office space. Our new location at 117 E. Knight Street, is still in Eaton Rapids. The new location is handicap accessible and provides more space for meeting with clients. To visit our office, please park in the public lot behind PNC Bank. We are across Knight Street on the first floor of the historic home, along the river just west of the bridge. If you need handicap parking, you’re welcome to park behind the building.

Our Staff

Teresa Miller, President tmiller@TotalLocal.com 517-441-9393
David Edmonds, Production Manager/Creative Director dedmonds@TotalLocal.com 517-663-2460
Alicia Sutfin, Office Manager asutfin@TotalLocal.com 517-441-9490
Kim Frarey, Account Executive kfrarey@TotalLocal.com 517-249-3110
Dan Trubak, Account Executive dtrubak@TotalLocal.com 734-368-2121
Laurie Frakes, Administrative Assistant/Social Media Manager lfrakes@TotalLocal.com 517-663-2431